top of page

Click button to listen to STAND UP

Click button to listen to THIS IS ME

In September 2020, Gatecrash The Party Books expanded into the world of music to accommodate the release of the debut CD from KirbyWalsh, 'You Can't Go Back', a collection of 13 songs written and recorded by James Walsh, Pete Kirby, and Smiley; with Esther adding backing vocals on selected tracks.

Recording began at Sunshine Corner Studios on the 23rd April 2019, and the final mixing was completed on the 19th August 2020. The CD is available to purchase from the SHOP via the menu at the top of the page.

This page is currently in development; more information to follow.

Track Listing

Music Box

It's All Too Late

She's A Liar

My Way Or The Highway


Sun Don't Shine

Stand Up

How Differently

Love Is Easy

Never Find Me

Like I Love You

This Is Me

You Can't Go Back

All tracks written by Smiley/Kirby/Walsh

Recorded at Sunshine Corner Studios APR 2019 to AUG 2020

Produced and mixed by Smiley

Mastered by Stuart Lynch at Mount Street Mastering

bottom of page